IPA Council

The role and members of the IPA Council.

Council is the elected governing body of the IPA, responsible for overseeing the IPA’s membership, strategic focus and management. It is chaired by the IPA President, who is supported by the Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer.

Council Members



Josh Krichefski - GroupM

Honorary Secretary

Jamie Elliott - The Gate London

Honorary Treasurer

Bronwen Hemming - Wieden+Kennedy London

Representing the IPA's Corporate Members

Zaid Al-Zaidy - Above + Beyond

Dan Appleby - Drummond Central

Chris Byron - OMD UK

Tim Clyde - Kitchen

Brian Coane – Leith

Dawn Coburn – AMV BBDO

Dan Cullen-Shute – Creature London

Tammy Einav - adam&eveDDB

Katie Elliott - Mother

Amanda Farmer - Publicis•Poke

Annie Gallimore – ACNE London

Rob Gold - Merkle B2B

Fiona Gordon - Ogilvy

Nickii Gray – IMA-HOME

Pip Hulbert - Wunderman Thompson

Katie Lee – Wavemaker UK

Karen Martin - BBH

Lisa Morgan - Generation Media

Richard Morris – Mediabrands

Garrett O'Reilly - Hearts & Science

Xavier Rees

Karla Smith - Ogilvy 

Luke Southern – Drum

Jessica Tamsedge - Dentsu Creative UK

Larissa Vince - TBWA\London

Thomas Walters – Billion Dollar Boy

Representing the IPA's Personal Members 

Jane Asscher - 23red

Katrina Bozicevich – MG OMD

Rhian Feather - OMD UK

Sam Fenton-Elstone - Anything is Possible

Tom Firth - M&C Saatchi LIFE

Neil Henderson - St Luke's

Tom Knox - MullenLowe London

Stephen Maher - MBAstack

Marc Nohr - Fold7

Ben Quigley - Different Narrative

Ex Officio Council Members

Richard Aldiss – McCann Manchester (Chair, England & Wales)

Helen Blakley – Genesis (Chair, Northern Ireland)

Julian Douglas – VCCP (Immediate Past President)

Sarah Golding - The&Partnership London (Chair, 44 Club)

Gill Jarvie - Republic of Media (Chair, Scotland)

Nigel Vaz - Publicis.Sapient (Previous Past President)

IPA Secretary to Council

Tom Mott - IPA

Last updated 19 February 2024